Day 18 (British Columbia) CBC R3 Song of the Day

As a tribute to Canada and my love for Canadian Indie music, I’ve not only created special provincial playlists for my Cross-Canada road trip but I will also be featuring a:

“CBCR3 Song of the Day”

Every day I will showcase a CBCR3 artist from the province where we happen to be travelling. (the rules are simple; simply because I’m too tired for fancy)

Today is Day 18 – we are in British Columbia and the CBCR3 Song of the Day is…… (drum roll please)

I Want You Back, Dead Ghosts

Dead Ghosts are a 4 piece garage style band from Vancouver, BC. They are very new to me and I don’t know a lot about them but I love love love their sound.  I chose this song for today because today we partied like rock stars and I could envision this song playing in the background as we jumped on hotel beds wearing wigs and drinking wine.  (I am actually a day late posting this due to the previously mentioned rock-star partying – ouch!) You can bet I’ll be spending some time exploring the sounds of this band further once I’m home – you should too!

Til Tomorrow,

Team Adventurers

Day 1 (Ontario): Safe and Sound, Hawksley Workman

Day 2 (Ontario): Still, Great Lake Swimmers

Day 3 (Ontario): Take Me Anywhere, Odd Years

Day 4 (Manitoba): One Great City, Weakerthans

Day 5 (Saskatchewan): Mr. Baker, Indigo Joseph

Day 6 (Alberta): Sunshine, The Wet Secrets

Day 7 (Alberta): Black Water, Reuben and the Dark

Day 8 (Alberta): I’ll be a Ghost for You, Rae Spoon

Day 9 (British Columbia): Emerald Lake, Said the Whale

Day 10 (British Columbia): The House that Heaven Built, Japandroids

Day 11 (British Columbia): Two Step, Bear Mountain

Day 12 (British Columbia): Radio, Yukon Blonde

Day 13 (British Columbia): Sweetwater, The Matinee

Day 14 (British Columbia): Yellow Lines, Truckstop Super Friends

Day 15 (British Columbia): Animal, The Pack A.D

Day 16 (British Columbia): Strange Girl, The Zolas

Day 17 (British Columbia): Headphones, Mounties

 

3 thoughts on “Day 18 (British Columbia) CBC R3 Song of the Day

Leave a Reply

